Aditi, the Mother of gods, represents our ability to manifest our ideas and give birth to them in material world. On spiritual level, She also represents “undivided” or non-judgemental state of mind.
– Rig Veda, translation of Dr. Tulsi Ram M.A., Ph.D. and Swami Dayananda
“Aditi literally means “undivided one”, which represents non-dual mind. Aditi, mother of gods and mother of all 12 Adityas, 12 manifestations of one Cosmic Light, represents purity of the mind, which in its unaltered state perceives everything as equally Divine and understands that even though the external duties of different gods, its children, might be different, there is no duty higher than the other. It perceives everything, every natural force and every duty as equally important, seeing one Divine consciousness pervading everything. This is why Aditi, or pure, non-judgemental mind, is the mother of gods or our own Divine qualities.”

12 Vedic Suns

Punarvasu nakshatra is light,swift, airy, changeable, fickle and gentle in nature. Moon dwelling in this lunar mansion becomes very creative and innovative, and easily gets “pregnant” with many new ideas, as well as becomes very optimistic and excited about them. Yet, its optimism here tends to be short-lived, as the moment it needs to make an effort and really “give birth” to an idea, manifest it in the real world, it can sometimes find it hard or too difficult. This is why whenever a graha is dwelling in Punarvasu nakshatra it needs to learn how to consciously manifest the shakti of this lunar mansion, vasutva prapanna shakti or “power to gain substance” – to give real shape to its wishes, desires and dreams through one’s own creative effort.
Every month I am having live webinar about the secrets of one of the nakshatras – and you are most welcome to join me. Choose $16 tier on Patreon and let us discover together the deep secrets of the lunar mansions.



Devata: Aditi (mother of gods)
Shakti: vasutva prapanna shakti – power to give substance to things
Basis above: air
Basis below: moisture
Desire: to produce trees and herbs
Planetary ruler: Jupiter


Placement: 20:00 Gemini – 3:20 Cancer (air, rajas / water rajas)
Yogatara: 29:30 Gemini (3 pada)
Pushkaramsha: 2 and 4 pada
Vargottama: 3 and 4 pada
Mrityu bhaga: 22:00 Gemini (1 pada)
Visha nadi: 26:40 – 27:33:20 (3 pada)
Amrita nadi: 2:00 – 2:53:20 Cancer (4 pada)


Tattwa: air
Gunas: rajas – sattwa – rajas
Nature: chara (changeable)
Gaze: tiryanga-mukha (level facing)
Gana: deva (godlike)
Varna: vaishya (merchant)
Gender: female
Motivation: artha (accumulation)


Animal: female cat
Symbol: bow and quiver, house

Omens: déjà vu, mirror, rainbow, photo camera, photos, repeating things, Shiva as Dakshinamurti, bow, arrow, home, cat, bamboo, homemade things, Divine Mother, fractal, yantra, pattern, mandala, butterfly


Tridosha: vata
Body part: fingers, nose
Chakra: vishuddha (throat chakra)

Healing tree: bamboo


Monday: amrita yoga
Tuesday: amrita yoga
Wednesday: amrita yoga
Thursday: sarvartha siddhi yoga
Friday: sarvartha siddhi yoga
Saturday: mrityu yoga


We love to share Vedic knowledge with you. Subscribe to our newsletter to be the first one to receive newest articles from Discovering Youniverse.