“Pusha as the Sun-god, Dhananjaya as the naga, Vata as the rakshasa, Susena as the gandharva, Suruci as the yaksha, Ghritaci as the apsara and Gautama as the sage rule the month of Tapas.”
– Srimad Bhagavatam
In Vedic Astrology each of the rashis is presided by one of the 12 Adityas, 12 Vedic Sun-gods, who are shining in their respective months, when the Sun is dwelling in one of the 12 zodiac signs. In these series of videos we will discuss, how the mood of the Sun changes depending on the rashi or the house it is dwelling in.
Sun in Libra or Sun in the 7th house assumes a form of Pushan Aditya – the most nourishing and harmless form of Sun-god, who guides the souls to their destination. Yet, Sun-god in this form can easily become too passive, as Sun doesn’t feel comfortable in this placement. Here we learn to find the harmony between “me” and “you”.
“O Pushan, sustainer of all that lives, your real face is covered by your dazzling effulgence. Kindly remove that covering and exhibit yourself to those who follow the path of righteousness.”
Isha Upanishad
“Twelve Vedic Suns” is going to be the first book ever dedicated exclusively to the topic of Adityas, twelve Sun-gods in Vedic Astrology and describing in detail all of their hidden meanings. Through different astrological principles, as well as mythological stories, you will learn on this journey with the Sun something more about Vedic Astrology and its 12 zodiac signs – but you will also learn more about yourself.

I am still in the process of writing “Twelve Vedic Suns” and it will take me quite some time. But if you preorder, you can become the first one to have the access to some of the finished chapters. This will be my longest ebook – I estimate it to be 600 pages long in total.


We love to share Vedic knowledge with you. Subscribe to our newsletter to be the first one to receive newest articles from Discovering Youniverse.